You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drugs

in #fiction7 years ago

Big pharma wanted the war on drugs. So they could get rid of things like Peregoric, Spirits of Turpentine, Spirits of Ammonia, Tinture of cannabis, DeeWee's Carmenative, Asphetitia, Groves tasteless chill tonic, Black Drought, and many other forgotten remedies, that were replaced by big pharmaceutical pills. The US army actually began using Peregoric again, in Afghanistan- because it worked much better than nexium and Prilosec for keeping stomach acids under control. This is why the older people are more healthier than the younger people, and more resilient. The younger people have been exposed to nothing but chemicals whipped up in a big pharma lab, and the people 65 and older have no had as much exposure. I remember as a kid- nobody had diabetes, nobody had an inhaler, nobody was morbidly obese, but now, everyone is on some sort of medication. Im 51, and Im fixing to change out my insulin pump in a few minutes. It sucks.

Sort:  

actually diabetes (I have it too...I'm 67) is caused by eating too many carbs. Carbs is the same thing as sugar once it's ingested. The digestive system can't tell the difference...so..

WHAM!!!
there goes that pancreas..again...and again..and again...

until finally...it quits.

The best thing to do for diabetes...is ONLY eat meat cooked...eat everything else raw.

Ive had kidney failure 3 times from Post streptococal Glumerlo Nephritis and this is what caused my diabetes. I stay away from carbs, eat a little meat as possible and eat raw vegetables and avoid cold cuts, anything Hormel, Oscar Mayar etc. Its my belief that Diabetes is caused by switching from cane sugar to corn syrup as a sweetner in most foods. If you go to the international food isle in Publix- you can find Latin coca cola- sweetened by cane sugar. ( I only drink water or tea or coconut water) Another handy thing to have is a bottle of Siemens 10-SG test strips. It performs 10 tests of your bodily functions from a small urine sample, and you can buy them on amazon for about $30 for 100 strips. tests Glucose, Bilirubin, Ketones, Specific Gravity, Blood, pH, Protien, Urobilogen, Nitrates, Leukacites. My kidney function is around 30%, and I am doing everything I can to stay off dialysis, which sucks. you have to go every 2 or 3 days and you feel like crap after its over. Finally I was able to not have to go after careful diet control and the VGO insulin pump.

My childhood sweetheart and first wife died from a genetic kidney disease. It also got here grandmother, her mother and her brother. Her sister is in bad shape (already had two transplants) In the eighties I was the'taxi driver.' I transported those who needed it to the hospital, dr. or dialysis clinic.

By the mid nineties they'd all died.

I'm not a fan of the nineties.

Eating watermelon and the white rind of the watermelon down to the green part will help heal your kidneys. So will cantaloupe and honeydew melons. I was offered a transplant- but declined after finding out I was going to be on the hook for $50k a year in anti rejection drugs. Plus they leave the old kidneys in place and put the new kidney in the front of our stomach. At leas that's what Mayo clinic does in Jacksonville. I lost my uncle in march to kidney failure, but it was his own doing. He was on dialysis and started drinking hard liquor. H thought it was going to make him feel good, but it hurt like hell, and they tried to use dialysis on him, but it didn't work. He was only 54. My endocrinologist changed my VGO pump to Tresiba in june, and after a month of use, I had a heart attack and a stroke in my sleep, and paralysed my right side, but its getting better. Then I discovered that Tresiba is basically Novalog insulin with sodium hydroxide added- a kill drug- Agenda 21 in action by big pharma. It even says that theres sodium hydroxide on the paperwork in the box. Sodium Hydroxide is LYE. Why would they put LYE into an inulin injection? To kill you off, that's why. Nice try- better luck next time. Im sticking with just plain Novalog, as it has a 3 day life out of refridgeration, where as Humalog has only 24 hrs. This year, eight people in my family have died from stroke, kidney disease, heart attack and cancer. And I don't plan on being number 9. Google Tresiba stroke- and you will be shocked at what you find. You mentioned that you had diabetes, so I was just giving you a heads up- if your doc decides that you should "Try this new once a day injectable" DONT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51