You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glade's Edge: Part I - Swords of St Valentine

in #fiction6 years ago

As a new castaway on the Isle of Write myself, I just wanted to say, greetings! The imagery of this chapter is awe-inspiring.

The mist was so faint that the silver light they bled was like the ghosting streams of an aurora.

Lovely! So evocative and eerie.

Your dialogue is also layered and fought with hidden meaning. I wish my writing was as textured.

I'm deeply looking forward to reading the next part!

Sort:  

Glad to see you joined the PulpRev Discord in addition to the Isle of Write. It's a great community. Your feedback stokes the creative flame and ups the steaks. Failure is not an option! Cast me into the Volcano of Disappointment if this thing fizzles. It's a foreboding place I will endeavor to avoid. In sincerity, thank you for the encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63