Ego mania

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

image
source

Last week, traveling from Edo state Nigeria to Akwa-Ibom, Nigeria, we got caught up in hold up or you may say traffic 🚥
It too about 15 minutes before it was cleared, when my bus 🚌 got to the point causing the hold up, you won't believe it was two high mighty men in their own opinion, refusing to allow each other pass.

One car 🚗 was a Toyota Camry while the other was a Honda, I can't recall the model.
It was so obvious that the two private car owners were in exchange of words, and none wants to allow the other pass in the road so s. Small. Hence affecting the other innocent cars.

It's like what goes on in the society.
When those in power fights, it's the innocent
That gets affected, not them, no not one bit.

Thinking of the scenario,
I wrote this as my imagination drift with the on-moving bus.

The road was slim, and folks were in a hurry to pass. The met at a parallel point, each not wanting the other to move, then the two entered into a heat, then comes the argument.

Toot!, Toot!!
Hey mister, will you move your silly car out of the road, so I can get through. This is not your private road (in a sharp piercing tone)

image

Who the hell are you to shout at me?
Are you insane, or are you blind to see?
Do you know whom you are talking to?

image

I do not care who you are.
Who are you to block the road with that thing you call for a car.
Do you know who I am?
No, I don't think you do.
Now move that thing away.

image

*Toot! Toot!!, Toottt!!!

See, my friend, you are making noise with the sound of that car, I'm sure it's not yours, or maybe it's a second hand.
But if you know you want to live in peace in this town,
And you know you like yourself on this road,
Better talk with me in a civil way
And stop blowing your horn and allow me be.

image
source

Look here my friend,
I'll keep blowing my horn till it blows in some sense to you.
Now if you do not move your car now, I'll shall get the Deputy Police Officer (DPO). To arrest you and your car. 🚗

image

You're hilarious my friend, it's not your fault.
It's obvious you don't know to whom you're taking.
The D.P.O. had launch with me yesterday!
And today he is coming back for dinner.

image

Oh yeah?
He had dinner with me last night;
So please, move that thing you call a car immediately.

image

Toot! Toot!!

Look here, Mister,
I don't know who you are;
Or what your problem is
But if you don't stop your rudeness and madness
I shall cut off your light for one month.
I am the Area manager for power holding company of Nigeria( PHCN) in this area.
I have the power to do so.
So better respect yourself now.

image

So you are the area manager for PHCN?
I'm sorry I didn't know.
Rubbish!!
I am the Area manager for NITEL in this area
If you don't move your car immediately,
I shall cut off your telephone ☎
Both in the office 🏢 and at your home 🏡 for three months.

image

Then after waiting for long, horns a third car 🚗

Toot! Toot!!

Hey!
Who's causing the obstruction here?
Move it now!
I know not you both.
I am the D.P.O
And I'm late for work .

Now I'm wondering what was wrong with them both.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Lol. this is a road rage indeed. nice story. will the D.P.O now arrest them both?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51