You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAPA'S TIPS FOR FICTION WRITERS ON STEEMIT

in #fiction7 years ago

@papa-pepper,
Thanks for these tips! I have been writing since high school in the 70's. I have only a poem that has been published, but...since I have been on Steemit, I have really gotten back into writing and have written several short stories for contests. I only joined Steemit 5 or 6 weeks ago, but I have already taken 3rd place for one of them and I have several on here right now. Most of my older stuff I lost on a busted hard drive and I didn't have a backup or paper copy, so they are lost.
I also have a book that I have been writing since 2013 called The Adventures of Zachery Bragg. the first one is called The Secret Fate of the winking Witch. I do wish to make it a series of books for children, however, I only have about 4 or 5 chapters done on the first one.
Steemit and now your tips here tonight, along with PAL and The Writer's block over on Discord has really given me a drive again. I am happy to be here on Steemit with so many interesting writers and their varying styles. Thanks again for the inspiration.
@Lymmerik

Sort:  

The adventures of Zachary Bagg sounds cool. Have you thought about script writing for these? I hope you have a WONDERFUL day! 😀 😃 😄 😁 😆

@pjcswart,
I have thought about it, but I have never done any script writing. I'd have to educimacate myself! Lol
@Lymmerik

Yeah maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45