ONCE A MAD MAN'S SWEETHEART

in #fiction6 years ago

image

photocredit:Pinterest.

February 14th 2014 was our first date. Even though it was a Love birds' day, he never showed up. Asked why? 'oooh i ran over a neighbour who was trying to help me open the gate'....... 😷(lie.)

It is now three years of constantly being lied to. With regular side chics

So every opportunity at fish, pizza, amala outing, he would drop on one knee with that tiny cuff for the official asking... (Vain hope)
😯

Then the talk of marriage, how does it come????? Marriage before being engaged....? Well times are changing.

Then came suddenly three weeks of in and out of hospital every minute at his hospital bed side. He got better......... Yeah we are out of the hospital, I can have a real shower now.
🙌

Then came one plastic Saturday, We drove out to inspect a Job site, at the junction to a private hospital, at the middle Of the road the car ignition went off as he sat stirring. Cars polled up as we tried to drag him off the driver's seat. Under the car he went, wrestling with a kind hearted motorists who stopped to help. (he knows what he is doing).

Question : Is this a dead wish? He is relaxed tolled to the back seat. I reached his pocket so I can call relative with his mobile, he held my hand protecting the phone.

So I Got his other phone and called kid sister and brother explaining the situation...... (we are coming to pick him to go seek a lasting solution)

At the hospital 'this guy has too much strength for a sick person(patient). Then came the shaking of head, beating of his apprentice, incoherent words and manners of abusive behavior. (my goodness what's going on?)

image
photocredit:Black women art

Told the apprentice he doesnt want me anywhere close to him, told the nurses he would spill my blood if seen anywhere near the hospital, so I was advised to leave.

Nevertheless, Sunday morning I took breakfast to the hospital. Was hidden from his eyes. Spend hours without seeing him but has eaten everything I brought.

I Went home to get evening meal. Then came a call from him 'i dont want to keep you in the dark, my people are here to pick me. Move whatever you have in the house because they would lock the door. Or move within the week and drop key with the gateman'

I still Went to hospital with dinner. Kid sis gave me a goofy greeting, told me she came in with kid bro that he just stepped out.

Then came a call, it was from the old rock, next hail from old rock's was kid bro..... Kid bro that just stepped out of the hospital talking from old rock's phone, 12hrs journey in 12sec?

Ok.... We are leaving with him tomorrow by 10-11am(kid sis). Go arrange some clothes, give them to my boy to bring. Let me bring them tomorrow before u leave, no i need it tonight. 'Tell her to arrange her things too and move'(friend)

Monday morning at the hospital with breakfast, ' he left last night'(nurse). On calling him 'ooohw ...... I got discharged this morning so we hit the road'.

My phone rang, old rock calling.....'why didnt you call to tell he has been sick'. Sorry old rock just this feeling of he would be fine. Ok then....we need to see your people and make arrangements on how to get u both married. Send me a contact of those I can talk to lets make arrangements.

Forwarded my old rock's rep(elder bro) since mine is no more. Then placed a called to tell him about discussion with old rock and my action.

Hell let loosed..... It is disregard and disrespectful to send your old rock's reps contact to mine, send that of your lesser rock now. But wait a second! I thought you've been sick.

What is the connection between your mental health and getting married tomorrow.?(stunned)....why marriage and not how to get back to a sane state!!!!!

'my bro is been dating you, picking your bills, are you going to tell me you have never been pregnant for him? I had a lot of respect for you but no more. I would make sure i fight you on this both physical and spiritual....haaaaa #freegym baby mama.


QUESTION: what is going on? You are sick, why so concerned now suddenly with marriage? My thoughts are racing. What is going on?
I know you staged the madness but to what end? May madness never come on you because I don't know how to point to a friend that i was once a madman's sweetheart.

Thanks a million for your precious time! Kindly comment, upvote, resteemand follow @loismark

Xoxo

image
I love you guys!
Lois Mark

Sort:  

YEs i agree! she is amazing nice mask

Thank you Loismark!, did you like my last art post "indiffrence" what you think ? great to get your interpretion! : )

Beautiful piece Lois!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85