Sort:  

This began as a quick spoof of the old 40's film noir stories... but looks more like another book in the making! Thanks!

Did you grow up on the Saint as well?.
This could quickly grow into one of those stories, I hope.

No I grew up with the old radio dramas, The Shadow, The Whistler, etc.. I remember the TV series the Saint with Roger Moore from the 60's but I was pretty much grown by then.

I must be a lot older, my Dad liked the books, and like any good kid, I offered to put them away, after I had read them or course,
They were written in a similar style, and this brings back some memories. Thanks.

I'll see if I can find them online... I had no idea there were books, I'm only 73. Now you have my interest piqued!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34