You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Regenwetter (Short Story, English)

in #fiction6 years ago

Please, do not think I'm trying to steal your bredlik posts.

from now on i'll watch and learn.

Nonsense. #bredlik is for all! I don't own them! I am sure @suesa would be happy to see more of them around.

Your form is good but it's a bit difficult to understand what you're saying. I wonder if this is due to the difference in phonetic spelling between our native languages. I think, for example, you were trying to write "tough," but "taff" is not a good approximation. "Tuff" would be much better, or maybe "tahf."

I think that maybe with some practice you could be a real master of the craft!

my naym is trop -
tho hard two get,
my bredliks nice -
my eers stil wet!
to no grate rep
mus i liv up...
I tri once mor -
I dont giv up.

Welcome to Steem! So nice to be seeing new faces around here.

Sort:  

Thanks lemony. About the spelling, I really struggle with how to write it, because the "it's just phonetics" doesn't work at all (then I would use IPA). It's simply an alternative spelling following English spelling, and as English is the most random language concerning this... Let's say it will take some time to learn how to deconstruct words.

Thanks! You too ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42