You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arrival at Home (The Chosen, Act 3, Part 7/Final Part)

in #fiction6 years ago

Well, then. I didn't see it coming, and naturally I was hoping for a better outcome for Lily, but... I knew better, and this was an absolutely perfect ending. It's beautiful somehow. The both of them, dying, but Mia is the clear loser here. Lily quite literally gets the last laugh.

I really enjoyed reading The Chosen; your stories never disappoint. Can't wait to see what you come up with next.

Sort:  

I must say, finding a good ending was difficult. Common tropes would have forced Lily to either go mad and kill everyone, or follow her mother's will. But ... that's not her. She's not a destructive monster, but she also isn't a submissive child. Joel raised her differently.

I'm rarely satisfied with my endings, but I'm happy with this one. I'm glad you feel the same!

Let's see what the next story brings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56