You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What did they teach? | part 6 | Bully Bully [ a murder series ]

in #fiction7 years ago

Love the interview style narrative, it's akin to one of my favorite books, World War Z. Did you draw inspiration for this style from that or other works?

Sort:  

I don't read much. I saw the movie though but it wasn't a narrative.

No, I just started and it felt right so I went with it. I am more of an impulsive writer and like to play around with lots of different things that come to mind.

If you find the time I definitely recommend the book solely because it's told in a different style. I don't like to be that the-book-is-better-than-the-movie guy because they're both great works, but the book was phenomenal.

I took my wife to see the movie and had no idea it was a zombie flick as I randomly picked it. You should have seen the look I got from her when it 'started' :D

I absolutely live the book. The movie was not even kind of the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39