The Dirtbag Vernacular [Original Novel]

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

TheDV.png


ENTRY 18

By Wednesday, I still can’t get Molly off my mind. I finally call her at work. I ask her if she can meet me after her shift ends and she agrees.

“I miss you so much,” I tell Molly. “I can’t stop thinking about you!” I grab her and kiss her passionately as we stand on a South of Market street corner. Instantly, I’m seized with paranoia fearing that somehow Frank might just happen to be driving by at that point. He does a number of odd jobs around town and many are driving jobs. We end up walking into The Seafarer, a really nice barfly type place on Market Street.

“What are we gonna do?” Molly asks.

“I don’t know, but I’m crazy about you,” I answer.

“I’ve always felt this way about you, from the first time I saw you in that suit on Thanksgiving Day. You were so slick in that suit. I was all ‘Okay…, that’s my kinda man. I ended up goin’ out with Frank just because he was there, ‘cause he liked me. Even before I met you, Holly, Matt Risner’s girlfriend, was trying to think of someone to hook me up with and she goes, ‘You and Jack would make an awesome couple, but he’s already got a girlfriend. And I remember after gettin’ together with Frank and stayin’ there talkin’ with Linda and she told me you guys started goin’ out around Halloween and I was all thinkin’, ‘I  was here at Halloween’.”

The next day, a Thursday, Molly comes to the Art Institute for the weekly student opening in the Diego Rivera Gallery. We spend a few minutes at the show then I take her on a tour around the place.

“I keep thinkin’ Frank is just gonna show up around a corner here and I’m gonna go, ‘Aughh!’ like Homer Simpson,” I laugh.

“You’ve got keys don’t you? Isn’t there some place in this school that you can take me and just do me?” Molly responds.

I think about a number of places, the entrance to the boiler room just down the hall from us a bit would afford the needed privacy. I could take her to the maintenance department located on the lowest floor of the school and just give it to her on the couch in the office down there. But what if somehow Andy came to the shop for some unknown reason? Odds are that he is at home in Mill Valley taking a massive hit from some giant bong. I’ve just become temporary staff with the hope of becoming permanent staff and I’m a little concerned about messing that up. I consider taking Molly up to the courtyard janitorial closet. There is no way Andy would ever be up there, even if somehow at this time of night he ventured back to school. But then there is always a good chance that the night janitor might walk in on us going at it.

I can’t think of any completely safe place in the entire school for us to fuck. We end up only making out while leaning back against the school truck in a driveway just outside of the maintenance shop’s hallway.

I continue meeting with Molly like this after work. We spend a lot of time walking around in places where we won’t be highly visible. We go to a few different bars and restaurants, never doing anything more than sneaking a kiss around a corner or in an alley. We’re always afraid of being seen by Frank or by someone we know.

“I love you,” Molly whispers across a bar table, tears welling up in her eyes.

“I love you too,” I respond. “I want you to break up with Frank… I wanna be your boyfriend.”

“I know, I do too, but how…? When…? We just moved into that place. It’s so weird. I haven’t fucked him in two weeks. He is really trippin’out and just out of the blue breaking up like that, there isn’t a real reason, besides the truth, that I can tell him.”

“Yeah,” I agree pondering the situation, lovesickness in my belly, then just enjoying the time with her.

We recover then go for a walk down Market Street. We muse about our possible future together.

“I’d have a kid with you,” Molly tells me.

“Really?”

“Yeah…, I’d definitely have a kid with you.”

“Yeah…, that’d be cool.”


Photo by Hoffacurse

Sort:  

Congratulations @leftyobradovich! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43