Adult Fantasy Fiction: The Secret Sex Lives of Elves 1.4

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

"Man, the sight of her puts the devil in my pants."

I am publishing this book on Steemit one thousand words at a time, a few times per week. Scroll down for the latest chapter.

What this book is about:

Everything you think you know about elves is wrong, wrong, wrong. You. Have. No. Idea! What you think you know: There are elves for Christmas. Elves for cobblers. Little winged Irish fairy elves. Short Shakespearean meddlers. Pretty, sanctimonious stuck up Tolkien types. Yes, even some dark Norse dwarves got pegged with the label. All incorrect. Flawed. Totally stupid.

This story is about how a handful of real elves and a few pathetic less-than-average humans deal with the fall of civilization. And yes, in the telling of this story, some secrets of the sex lives of elves are revealed. Hubba hubba.

WARNING: This book contains adult themes and content!

[You can more easily follow my book at wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/story/134804459-the-secret-sex-lives-of-elves ]

If you want to start at the beginning (advisable if you haven’t) click here.

The Secret Sex Lives of Elves (small) - Edited.jpg

Chapter 1.4: The Peculiar End of Life Experience of Sean Hasker

Indeed! What an incredible offer Gramps had made. Sean looked hungrily at Fannie Mae. She was everything he wanted. But she wasn't Miranda.

"I can't, Gramps. She's beautiful. Man, the sight of her puts the devil in my pants. There was a time when I'd be all over... er... I'd not respect her, you know? But I'm better than that now. It's because of Miranda. She's been teaching me that just because my Dad abused me is no reason to disrespect others.

"I love Miranda. She told me to come here, you know? I have all the freedom to do as I please. I could take Fannie Mae. I know that. But, no. Miranda trusts me. I will never betray that trust."

Tears were welling from Sean's eyes. "No one - and I mean no one - has ever truly trusted me! What a precious thing that is."

He got up, looked to the sky and, arms outstretched, yelled "Miranda, I love you! I am yours for eternity! I want to make children with you!"

"That's beautiful, man. Beautiful." Gramps was having trouble holding back his tears. Behind him, Sean could see Fannie Mae had sat up and was looking his way, smiling. Then she looked off towards the sea, frowning.

A wind had picked up. Leaves were falling off of trees, wilting from green shades to a dried-up brown in seconds. The woods started melting into the landscape like mold was consuming it at high speed.

A powerful cold wind buffeted the land from the ocean, blowing debris. The clan was yelling. Fannie Mae was screaming as she fell to the ground, her reclining chair blowing away.

"What the hell is that, Gramps?" cried BB, pointing.

Sean looked and saw a wall. A wall of ocean coming at them. Sean dove into his chair. He tried to convert it back into a jetpack, but he didn't seem to know how. The wall of angry sea was coming down on them now. Sean didn't know what else to do. He jumped into the chair just as the water struck. There were screams quickly muffled amid the drowning downpour. Then there was nothing but seething water and dark sky, with Sean alive swirling in his chair. He saw a tree trunk with someone clinging to it. He recognized the polka dots. And then he saw it was only the bottom two-thirds of Fannie Mae impaled on a branch.

Then there was pain. Immense pain in Sean's lower legs. He clenched, swearing. In the distance, he heard Rosie's voice "Danger-Sean-Hasker. Danger-Sean-Hasker." He saw Rosie was in the water, somehow swimming long enough to warn him. She then sank.

Sean's legs got worse. Blood was spurting in a spray from his shins. He reached down there with his right hand and the tops of his fingers vanished. Sean screamed.

"Miranda!"

"MIRANDA!!!"

The water and the dark descended, and pain consumed him.

And then there was a loving touch. He felt her arms around him. He opened his eyes and saw her face above him, sterling tears flowing from her silver eyes. She was cradling his broken body on a bed of wild grass, the night sky above. His legs had been cut clean off just below the knees. His right hand had severed fingers. There was blood all over. And pain. Sean was in such pain. He howled.

She stroked his face and spoke to him in a calming voice. "It doesn't hurt anymore, Sean. This doesn't matter. Let it go away. Let it go away."

At once, a warm aura descended over him and Sean felt better. "I thought I'd never see you again, Miranda. I didn't want to survive..."

"Shhh... you're safe now. You'll be alright " Her voice was cracking. She was lying yet Sean completely believed her.

"Good. I love you, Miranda. You've made me a better man. I don't deserve you, but I will find a way. I promise."

"Okay." She started crying hard.

Sean fell silent, then limp.

Miranda let Sean's dead body go and stood up. She angrily looked at the man standing there and said "How could you! Do you see what you've done?"

-- End of chapter 1-4 --

Links:

PREVIOUS
FIRST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39