@lukeofkondor 's 'The Hipster From Outer Space' [Spoiler-Free Review]

in #fiction8 years ago

28434205

I went into this with very little idea of what to expect - and was blown away.

This story has a lot going for it, and tells it in a way that keeps you constantly guessing what's going to happen next. One minute you're following the baffled Moomamu through the human world, the next you're chasing down the A1 from Nottingham with self-help obsessed nut. The writing is witty, the characters have depth. There's very little more I can ask from a book.

This is definitely one that I'll buy in paperback when it's released. Who wouldn't want an angry monkey screaming at them from the bookshelf?

9/10

Find @lukeofkondor here, or search on Amazon for the series.

Sort:  

Nice one Luke, found it on Amazon UK and it only £1.99 for the kindle edition

How could one not be captivated, with a title like that? Thanks for sharing your thoughts, I hadn't heard of this book. But always on the lookout for interesting new reads.

Definitely worth looking out for, I'm not one for sci-fi usually, but it was awesome

Looking forward to reading on my Kindle cheers

Lol its good just my sort of humour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40