You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 23) - The Hours Between 0300 and 0400

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Ooh this was a tense chapter. What was going to happen in the confrontation with the creature? Something as simple as coming down the stairs is a major exhibition. I don't know if this makes his life more stressful for him or just more interesting and exciting.

Edit: Oops, that should be expedition...

Sort:  

Haha! I think it's a bit of both. Doing menial things seems to be always bothersome, but every action feels like a new adventure. So, there's a good mix there, I think. Rather, I surely hope so. One can never tell unless it comes from him.

Since it's out in the open, yes the creature is indeed a dog. Ugh. I would provide a bit more detail in the coming SILVER LINING, but rest assured that he was very docile. Worst guard dog ever. Wouldn't bark or bite anyone, just lays around the whole day haha!

Thanks for your continued support, my friend! It really means a lot :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49