You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 10) - The Hours Between 1400 and 1500

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Nice to have verbal-d's music playing while reading. This chapter, more than any other so far, makes me really feel for Mamie and Dadie - how difficult it must be for them sometimes. Oh, and I loved the picture with the cloud overlay as well.

Sort:  

Thanks!! I was so stringent with the concept since it was the first image that popped up in my head when I first thought about this story. Even with better suggestions involving double exposure images, I still went with my original thought. I'm glad my decision has a supporter :D

I plan to tug on the heartstrings a couple of more times using Mamie and Dadier's unwritten perspective before this story wraps, so I hope it brings on the feels. @verbal-d's Sliver's Edge really captures the essence of the entire story even if he hasn't read the ending yet! I hope it's not too spoiler-y haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43