A Cyberpunk State of Mind..

in #fiction8 years ago (edited)

I'm one of those people who lives in multiple dimensions. A side-effect of overthinking about the future and its many different probabilistic branches. It's a self-diagnosis, and I can tell you that singularity sickness is a real thing. Don't even bother Googling that out. It's a new affliction born out of mere knowledge in discovering that particular sliver of imagination.

It's a thought-virus that transmits itself through words and memes. I wouldn't tell you more about it until you're ready.

There was madness in any direction, at any hour. You could strike sparks anywhere. There was a fantastic universal sense that whatever we were doing was right, that we were winning..

And that, I think, was the handle — that sense of inevitable victory over the forces of Old and Evil. Not in any mean or military sense; we didn't need that. Our energy would simply PREVAIL. There was no point in fighting — on our side or theirs. We had all the momentum; we were riding the crest of a high and beautiful wave..
by Hunter S. Thompson, Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas

You may see me walking around, talking like a modern day human being. But know this - I'm already in a cyberpunk state of mind..


Dimension #1: What my friends think I do


Dimension #2: What my mom thinks I do


Dimension #3: What the government thinks I do


Dimension #4: What other cyberpunks think I do


Dimension #5: What I think I do


Dimension #6: What I really do


All images are open-use and attribution free, except for #3 (Ghost in the Shell) and #5 (Remixed images from Jose Borges and Dominic Elvin). Memes were generated on imgflip. "Just creating content bro" first coined by fyrstikken, I think!


Sort:  

Synchronicity. I literally just told another member who had posted a series of cyberpunk pictures that I've just recently become interested in the subject.
But I'm even more interested in singularity sickness,definitely ready to know more. (Love Hunter S. Thompson)

Oh nice! Which post is this? I will write about the SS soon enough. Btw I tagged this as fiction, does it sound like non-fiction? XD

i would call it a dream-state :)

Lol "Dimension 6" is way too real man!

"So now, less than [50] years later, you can go up on a steep hill in Las Vegas and look West, and with the right kind of eyes you can almost see the high-water mark—that place where the wave finally broke and rolled back.”

No idea why u got downvoted, but anyway, the water did not break in my version haha

Probably just the asshole account.

Still riding that wave?

It's just a small wave now, for a long period of time. Then suddenly change happens.. lol - (here's an old writeup: https://steemit.com/steemit-ideas/@kevinwong/surfing-the-singularity-with-steemit)

Right on kevinwong. I'll check it out in the am

@kevinwong I'm off to your other post too :) Nice catch here , I would ask why you got 100 but still :D
Good luck in your Deus Ex Machina :D

how did you know who created a meme , you people with your nice writes :) and well sourced everything :D.

Cheers !

I've always loved those photo series type things and thats a spectacular last one!

Yeah i was testing with a 2 x 3 tiled image earlier, but the images looked too small for my liking..

It's better with the scrolling, unveiling each one!

Great post; can't stop laughing with the closing meme / statement!

life is always a little less glamorous without words :)

We can all relate to Dimension 6! haha It's nice that your mom thinks that you're giving a TED talk though, my mom just thinks I'm slacking off haha!

That's just what I think xD

i love the way you perceive things that's for sure :)

Thanks! In turn, I love how I think my mom perceives me..lol

you better not let her catch you lolsss

LOL! This is so you, I kennot. 😂

Just take it. You can :p lol

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $36.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That is a funny post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46