You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enslaved By Grays In The Center Of The Earth (Epilogue)

in #fiction7 years ago

So, two points. First, I definitely want more of this.

Second, I just realized that you've been using the word C. S. Lewis invented in Out of the Silent Planet for describing reasoning beings. Was that deliberate? Are you trying to situate your writing in the same general worldbuilding unit as Lewis? Inquiring minds, and all that.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words!

Yes, I used hnau deliberately. It is such a good word that can be used to describe "reasoning beings" with saying "reasoning beings" or "humanoids" or making up my own word. I wondered how long it take before someone noticed it.

I would NOT be so bold as to suggest that anything I write is even remotely related to Lewis. I love his writing and I think the Space Trilogy is absolutely incredible. I would simply say that I just borrowed some concepts from Lewis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54