p r e m o n i t i o n

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

- Sometimes I wish I could travel 6 months back in time and talk to my past self. 

I'd sit him down and tell him that the Friday night party he was about to go would change his life. I'd tell him that he was going to meet a girl there and how she would soon become his entire world. I'd tell him all things they would be doing together, and how she'd give him the heaviest rush and adventure he could ever imagine. How her every touch would light a squeeze in his heart. And 6 months later, she'd be the cause of his soul-less exterior. 


I'd watch his eyes grow wide with every word. And then with every emotion left inside me, I'd grip his shoulders and beg him to change his mind; to change his plans. 

I'd beg him never to set foot in that party

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50