Book Two Uploaded.

in #fiction6 years ago

I haven't blogged for a couple of weeks, as I have been busy getting my next book ready to upload to Amazon. 

My project for 2018 is to split my first novel into four novellas. Check out my blog about it.

My books are vampire books that explore moments in history. 

I uploaded novella one  'Darla' to Amazon on the 2nd February. 

The 2nd novella has taken me a while to get ready as I needed to add a new chapter to it to make it a story in it own right. Also I am making my own book covers and I am still learning how to use Photoshop at the moment. So it is all taking time, but I am really enjoying the process.  

The second novella is called The Soul Sword.  I uploaded it on the 23rd February 

The book is set in 1700 which was a very interesting period in history, a time of pirates and civil wars.


In my research for the last few chapters of the book I found this map.

  https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File%3AEurope%2C_1700_-_1714.png   

Europe back then looked very different to who own which part of land. 

Over the next couple of weeks I plan to share some of the chapters from the novellas I am working on, in the hope to entice you to read more of my books.


Novella One

Novella Two


Sort:  

Amazon has it's own Cover Designer, have you seen that? I know it's not brilliant, I don't like to use it myself. I upload my own designs.
CreateSpace is another one, which is practically a sister company to Amazon.

I use Canva.com to create my designs, but getting the right dimentions was a pain because uploading a kindle/wattpad cover to a paperback version doesn't work (it's too small).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87