A scottish Vampire tale. (Introduction)

in #fiction7 years ago

Back in May 2015 I self published my first novel 'Letalis Vindicta' via Amazon. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00X62UPVS
The book started out with a conversation between a vampire girl (Darcy) and a human lad (Ben).
Ben was just about to go off to fight in the 1st World War and the book was Darcy's attempt at convincing him to stay and become a vampire.
Throughout the Novel the italic conversation between the two lovers started each chapters. My plan was to write their love story as a Novella.
I had some success publishing my novels through Amazon, but thought with Darcy's and Ben's story I will try it out here.

P1000991.JPG
Below is the start of the conversation from chapter one of 'Letalis Vindicta'

(September 1914)

“Please Ben do not panic; you are not going crazy. If you just give me a chance I can explain how this is all possible and what is going on. You are not dreaming, the reason you are hearing my voice in your head is because I have kept my true face from you; my true power.
There have been many times when I have wished to tell you the truth, but it wasn’t permitted. It is still not permitted, but I know you are different and can be trusted with my secret.
Ben, I tell you this because I love you. I have loved you since the first day you picked up your axe and joined your family trade as a logger. I saw the forest through yours eyes, like I had seen it through other loggers' eyes over the years. However through your eyes I saw something different, I saw an intelligence, an understanding of the delicate balance of the woods, that has been absent in your fellow men.
Because of that I approached you and we became friends. But Ben, I have deceived you. I am no naïve girl of 14, I am over 150 years old and I am a vampire.
Again I beg you not to dismiss this as delusional dreams, this is real and I need you to listen.
The war of men is on the horizon; the papers calling you to serve will arrive tomorrow, and if you go you will not survive the year. This war is a bloody one and you will pay the ultimate price. I know you Ben and know my warning alone will not change your mind from joining the war and dying for your country.

Will post the start of their story later and hope you enjoy their love story as it unfolds over the coming weeks.

Sort:  

Welcome! Hope you like steemit!

Thank you, I am so far :)

Welcome to Steemit @kathieletalis :)

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Congrats on the Novel. Welcome to steemit. I'm following.

Post look good
Hope you succeed in this steemit

Looking forward to this story. Welcome!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50