You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk in the forest: A 50-word short story

in #fiction6 years ago

"Sometimes, I think writing is partly about making sense of our fears, our emotions, and the things that cause us anguish. I believe writing out fear, anxiety and emotion can be very healing."

I agree. :)
There is a fantasy story I'm in the middle of writing at the moment. It was originally formed from my emotions and fears from when I was a child. Writing certain scenes caused great anguish... though, it helped me immensely. (Those scenes are no longer a part of the work, but I have them still, and they still bring a tear to my eye when I go through them and re-experience the emotions.)

Thank you for sharing both your story, and your commentary.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience, @kaelci! There are so many worse things to do with those emotions. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29