Sort:  

The festival description gave me a vivid reminder of the carnivals here, until the older lady decided to do things we have never dreamed; that i definitely do not see everyday.

Nice job

Thank you!! :)

Yes... Harclyffe Cove isn't the nicest of places. In my original description of this chapter, there is no festival. We only have a brief recount of Lyria's journey before she ends up in the tavern. Originally she had witnessed four brawls, two murders, and uncountable women beckoning for her to join them in back alleyways where carnal melodies could already be heard.

Now, with this festival in mind, I can add more flavour and depth as well as the original plan! :D

We don't have such festivals here, but I've seen videos of the festivals in other countries and cultures, and I think I was mildly inspired by them. :)

Can’t wait for this book to come out!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

:D I'm glad you're enjoying these random snippets!

I'm glad for them too :) just small things I never would have thought of if not for this little exercise.

Creepy, but I love it @kaelci

🌳Uncle Bruni leafing today's prompt 🌳
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
MomentCam_20190411090607.gif
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-538-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-shade

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for prompt delivery! :) :)

If I was Lyria, I would go the other direction. Quickly. But that could ruin the whole story....

Oh no, Lyria will most definitely not be following that strange lady into a dark alleyway! :)

Good to know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71