Sort:  

I foresee a great book is coming. Look at the stories you wrote.:)


I know I am late but better than nothing. If you haven't checked out the next prompt, here it is ➡️ 'bark'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hello @kaelci, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you!! :)

Glad you are working on your story.

Me too. Lyria, my protagonist... she's been waiting so long for her story to be told. There's only a few more chapters!!!!!! I need to stop rewriting a million times, sucking the soul out of the story with each rewrite, and just finish the dang thing.

So I see you cross post to a blog. What service do you use for hosting that, and do you find it to be worthwhile? I have experience with WordPress, and may consider doing that. It'd be nice to have a little more organizational control over how my content can be viewed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes, it is very worthwhile! @steempress is the service, and you can find the plugin on the Wordpress plugin listings. :) I'm not sure if it works on the free wordpress blogs, though. ~ https://wordpress.org/plugins/steempress/

There is a settings page where you input your steemit username and private posting key. Save the settings. Write up a post, use your five tags -- I like to include #steempress in mine but I'm not sure if it's actually required -- upload your header image, et cetera, and when you 'Publish' it should show up on both your blog and on Steem! :D

They have a steemit delegation also and will upvote your posts most of the time... out of allllllllllll of my cross-posted posts, I think I've not been upvoted by them maybe three or four times (out of at least a hundred posts), and that in itself is fantastic.

Sorry it took so long to get back to you on this.

I checked, and unfortunately there is not an options for free sites. I don't have the income to support that just for blogging, so I will have to pass. Maybe someday this will be an option for me :) it certainly sounds like a great service, and I'm glad it's working so well for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I find it worth it in the end. :) My website gets very very little traffic, but to be fair, I'm not the marketing type... although its main purpose is to serve as an author website, i found it fantastic to transform it into a steempress/wordpress combination. (added bonus: archiving my steem stuff into easily searchable categories!)

Hawk Host have small basic plans for just under $50 USD a year which is the one I use, and after the Steempress upvote gets taken into account... I post at least 6 out of 7 days a week and at the current steem price I earn about $20-$30 a week. It more than makes up for itself. If it wasn't for Steempress, each of my posts would be the normal 20cents, if that, haha!

Hawk Host also accepts Bitcoin!! So... it all works out. :)

Anyway! Just an idea if you come into any extra money. :D It does pay for itself very quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75