Lie With Me

in #fiction6 years ago

I looked up as soon as he walked in to behold an angel.......not literally though.

His shoulders so broad like he was showing off when he actually wasn't.

His lips so pink like that of a lady's. I bet they should be soft too. I already couldn'the wait to taste them.

I could visibly see his biceps from the fitted shirt he wore.

He probably frequently visited the gym.

And when he spoke?
Wow.

image
Source

He completely melted my heart.

My name is Damian, he said.

I...I...I

I was completely lost for words.

"He'll be working with you on the correlation of those documents. So make sure you put him through".....My boss said.

And that was when I realised he came in with my boss.

How could I have noticed?

My boss was such a fat and ugly man.🙄😣

I obviously couldn't have noticed him.

I only notice good things, you know🤷🏻‍♀

So Damian resumed work immediately and I must confess, he was such a hard working guy and a fast learner too.

He didn't seem to be much of a problem and I was glad we were getting along well....on work related issues though.

It's time for lunch, aren't you hungry?

No, I'll eat later. You can go and have your lunch. Let me tidy these files up.....he replied.

What? He just turned down my offer...I bit my lips and went ahead to have lunch alone.

He probably just wants to prove a workaholic.

At the close of work, I waited for him to get ready so we could leave together and finally get the opportunity to talk about non-work related issues but he wouldn't budge.

He insisted I leave as he still had things to be done.

Damn, maybe I'm not beautiful enough. I thought.🤔
Well, I could be sexy🤷🏻‍♀😎

So, the next day, I got up earlier and decided to wear a very sexy short gown which I've abandoned for long.

This should probably do the magic.

I left a good part of my cleavage open so whenever we were working, since he'll definitely look my way, he'll bump into it...and wouldn't be able to resist looking.

For the most part of the day, I noticed as Damian struggled to keep his eyes off me....asking me questions without directly looking at me.

Why is this guy proving hard to get?
Well, it's only a matter of time, and I'll land in his arms and on his bed. I said to myself.

Each day, I arrived at the office looking all sexy. I even started applying make-up.

But it seemed like, the more I tried to get closer, the more he pushed back.

I then devised another means.

At the close of work one Friday, I pretended I was leaving, left the office and went to check if other colleagues had left.

There is a room where everyone needed to pass through before getting to the main gate.

I stayed there, all set....
Waiting for Mr hard to get to come by.

As soon as I sighted him from afar, I loosened the first button on my chest.

He, unknowingly approached the room and I made to stop him.

"Get out of my way woman"....
He said, trying to avoid direct contact with me.

I love you.
Can't you see I'm dying for you.
My body quivers for you each day.
I long to have you...all of you.
I said without breathing, slowly pushing hard against him.

"Stop it. Stop being silly.
See, I have a woman, whom I love sincerely. And I'm never gonna dump her for you.
I've deliberately ignored all the tantrums you throw at me because I'm not interested.
You are a beautiful woman.
An intelligent one at that.
Go get yourself a good guy and not someone else's man".

He said and took my hands off him.

If you don't lie with me, I'll tell the boss that you were the cause of the major loss we had last week and you'll be dismissed from duty.

I threatened 😠😡

"You and I know it wasn't my fault. But if you think I'll give in to your terms because of a threat, you're mistaken.
I'd rather leave than be with a whore like you".

He said finally and left....

I stood there.....dismayed
Did he just choose fidelity over his job?
Not many would do that....


I guess you already know who I am??

My name is Mrs Potiphar and I let Juliet Israel tell my story.


Fidelity is priceless.
It pays to be committed.

Infidelity destroys.
Bur show me a man/woman who will remain faithful no matter what, and I can assure you of that person's success.

I'm sure you know how Joseph's story ended.

Do you think he would have achieved that great feat if he had slept with his Boss's wife?

Being faithful in this context is not only limited to relationships.

What about your duty at work?
Are you being faithful at work?
Or pretend to work only when you see the boss around.

You're the financial secretary of a group.
Are you being faithful with the money in your hands?
Or you're using it for your personal business without informing the group...

Whatever you do, it is important that we stay faithful at it.

No matter the situation or circumstance, learn to stand for what is right and true
That's the watch word for today.

I hope you got value.
Happy Sunday 😄

Sort:  

Wow, beautiful piece, quite creative dear. Fidelity pays, though it seems the trending stuff is infidelity, but it's always advised never to move with the tides and never allow people influence our actions. Thanks for sharing dear. Thumbs up

Wow, thanks a lot Des

thanks for the awesome comment.

Appreciate the resteem also

Wow... It's too good

This is actually one of the numerous posts I have spent time to read...
It's actually nice and captivating, I enjoyed each line.

Awwn...
Thanks dear.

Appreciate

Men of this caliber are very rare I commend Damian's resolve and learnt a lot from him.

Yeah, I also learned a lot from him.

Thank you much

Wow... Amazing thoughts indeed.
You got me glued with your spicy romantic words.

His lips so pink like that of a lady's. I bet they should be soft too. I already couldn'the wait to taste them.

Its because of ladies like this that i have decided to avoid love at all cost because i just may end up stuck in between her legs

Lol

I'm romantic na....
Haven't I told you before?

Mrs portiphar....
An awesome read, Weldone lady

Lol
Yesso,
Mrs Portiphar indeed

Thanks for your time

lol, it is hard to see a man that can reject such a tempting offer o.. Nice write up

Definitely, thanks

A man of value indeed, very rare.

Hahahaha u did not notice his boss because he was ugly😂😂😂

Nice piece girl, im waiting for the next one 😉

Lol, thanks dear....

😁

I almost fall for it hahaha

Lol
Thank God you didn't....

Hmmn... I was like thinking this was going to be some cliché love story of boy meets girl, they fall in love inky pinky poinky...

But the little twist is craycray and unexpected n all... this is a good read n the moral in the end is bravo...



@ajremy (teen with steam for steem)

Thanks much dearie...
Appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42