Sort:  

"Tell me you've read the LaNague series by F. Paul Wilson?"

Nope, can't say I have... I take it that's a recommendation? :)

Oh hell yes it is. I am not a sci-fi fan myself, but I fell in love with F. Paul Wilson's work in horror starting with The Keep and following that 'universe' into the Repairman Jack series. RJ is an ethical anarcho-vigilante people turn to for justice when they have no recourse through legal means.

The LaNague series features a political revolution fought through economic means by a group of anarchists and libertarians who have settled outlying planets. Basically, think the original colonies in space with the federal government slowly strangling their individuality out of them using the threat of outside attack and the need for a strong military presence to effect their control.

Sound familiar, lol?

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/315239.An_Enemy_of_the_State

Thank you for the suggestion... I am happy to see it available on Kindle, and have added "Enemy of the State" to my wishlist there...

Any enemy of the state is a friend of mine... ;)

Awesome! His Repairman Jack series is phenomenal as well. Though I may be somewhat biased in favor because he lives like 20 minutes from where I grew up in the NJ Pine Barrens, so he incorporates into the stories a lot of things I grew up with like the old abandoned ruins in the woods and the Jersey Devil lol.

Very cool... :)

Thanks again. I have some reading to look forward to over the Christmas holidays... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70