You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping Thieves (A short story)

in #fiction7 years ago

It's really heartwarming to see your family help out these children. The mendicancy law used to really be my ideal. I would immediately turn a blind eye towards beggars.

It was a time when I had a really hard time with finances myself. But you come a time where you just have a few to spare and it makes you wonder how great it would have been if somwone lended me a helping hand at my dark times. Im glad I experienced that kind of poverty for me to gain insight about the conditions of the poorest sectors of society.

Today I most probably talk to children about their condition and how they were raised before I set out to give them money. I prefer handing food. Still, its sad how their privileges are so far from ours. Its a very complex issue whch cant be given an immediate solution, but it does help to have a mindset of helping. Someday, when you already have the means, I see you helping them with all that you can give. I hope to do the same thing as well.

Great read doc!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77