Sort:  

Oh, this is very interesting. I don't envy this guy at all. Suspenseful boredom-there is such a thing-is murder on the soul.

Agreed. Shit job. Getting shittier by the millenium...

Yes, this did entertain me, and I'm looking forward to the continuation. Intriguing story idea developing.

Thank you. Next one's up.

Oh John, this was great. I love the essence of a lone traveler captured here, and the parallel to nautical explorers. I also have a large scifi setting that's all built from seed ships, so it was fun to see that idea utilized by someone else. Thanks for posting this as a teaser to your upcoming scifi works, which I may get to read sooner than later. ;-)
I haven't been spoiling myself too much on scifi contest pieces in the queue, to keep a mostly clean slate when I read the final cuts.

Glad you're liking it AK. The whole seed ship thing is just so ripe for the picking. There's just so much you can do with it, so many places you can go.

Great, frightening story. You can feel the loneliness and uncertainty of not knowing what he left behind. Looking forward to Part ll

I find the whole concept horrifying :(

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

As ever, I accept. Thanks Neg.

I have included your story in a new curation post called The Library.

I'm looking forward to reading more of your stories.

I spotted that. Thank you :)

Definitely feel the loneliness in this one. Not a job I would agree to take on! Then a bit of ominous foreboding at the end. Looking forward to read the next parts when I get some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51