Deleted IV(I)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Two weeks ago, I posted a couple of questions regarding serialising a story and I've listened to your answers. By a narrow margin, you wanted fantasy over sci-fi and a short story rather than a novelette or novella.
So, for the next seven days, sit down for a few minutes each day and enjoy.

Sort:  

A great read, I'm eager to read more. It's very telling that I read all that dialogue in accents in my head. Well done Sir.

Let the adventure begin! Oh my, this is delicious. The writing drops me right into the story setting, with sights and sounds and terrific character portrayal. It's really enterprising that you're telling this very male-dominated story from Holly's perspective. What must her life be like? I can't wait to read more!

Agreed, yes. The perspective really pulled me along with the world-building starting to unravel. Can't wait for more!

Holy crap, this is really good! Geez, all that charm and an excellent writer too!?
Someone get this man a beer!

Um... You're obviously thinking of another writer... Charm? Looks around at an empty room

Excellent read. The dialogue is the best part, and the hardest to get right, but you nailed it. Like gmuxx said...I read it all in your accent.

Great job, John!

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Thank you kindly. Of course I accept.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 10.69% vote... I was summoned by @johnkingwriter! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Congratulations. This post is featured in this week's Muxxybot Fiction Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-fiction-curation-13

Quite nice. Love the atmosphere.

@johnkingwriter this post was presented at the most recent Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47