You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tower Where the Neon Ends

in #fiction7 years ago

This is good writing, Ian - the best I've seen from you so far. You write out of what you know. I like that. And, you can write. I like that a lot. Love the concept, the nuances of character, the solitary feather, and collapsing to a single, poetic line for a lyrical finale. Nice

Sort:  

We agree. "Batman" is a favorite in the Workshop because he writes like a pro anyway, but then he lets critique get down deep and work its way back out as stellar prose. When he's a bestselling author, those of us in the Workshop and on the SFT Curation Team are going to prance around sing-songing, "We told everybody so! We told everybody so!" LOL

Official Prediction: only good things in this guy's future as a writer.

glad to hear it

Haha! Fingers crossed, one day.

Thanks, John! We workshopped it a lot over on the Discord channel. It went through around 4 edits, but I'm happy with how it ended up. I'm glad you found this piece, I thought it might interest you as it's not part of my normal horror wheelhouse.

ha ha, You know me well...but it is well-written and like Stephen King you can dabble outside your genre

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83