Invisible Terrestrial Entity ...Part 2

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



4c1e511fc139342d7609a56524b734f1.jpg



To be in love is merely to be in a state of perceptual anesthesia - to mistake
an ordinary young woman for a goddess.

H. L. Mencken



I was lying in bed thinking about Emma’s soft brown hair and huge dark eyes, when I sensed a ghostly presence in the room.

I don’t know why, but I immediately thought it was her.

Perhaps I over idealized and romanticized her in my daydreams—and perhaps she had no psychic abilities at all, but there was familiar aura in the room that reminded me of her.



Normally, seeing shadow people would be enough to cause me to run out of the house, but I honestly believed it was Emma trying to talk to my soul.

I felt emboldened and wanted to speak to her so I called out, “Emma, if that’s you, speak to me.”

I waited for what seemed an eternity and then, just as there was a soft rumble of thunder outside, I hear her whisper my name, Michael.



My heart was beating so fast I felt faint.

I strained to peer into the darkness to catch a glimpse of her, but what I thought was a fleeting shadow, was simply a curtain billowing in the breeze through a partially opened casement window.

I waited and watched for an hour until the storm passed and the Moon came out.

The pale moonbeams lit the room and the soft light made me long for more, but she didn’t return that night



I was so excited and couldn’t wait for morning to tell Raj what happened. He’d be skeptical, but he’d listen and give his honest opinion.

Just being able to share this with him would allow me to put things into perspective.

And who knows? Maybe I won’t have to endure the angst of having to ask Emma out—maybe we can communicate soul to soul and skip the usual preliminaries



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved.



Photo: https://goo.gl/images/LN9GAz

Sort:  

A wonderful topic horizons of all the beauty under him not serious by your senses
I am not my friend @johnjgeddes
Greetings to you beautiful

That bad, huh? Poor guy. That Emma must be a real piece of work.

yeah, he doesn't get out much lol

Emma's in your head, they all do that. my carly got in my head to. Now she won't leave.

she may turn out to be a keeper :)

you know what, you are probably right lol :))

Is that sense really happened to u?

naw, it's fiction but I'm glad it appears to look real :)

So a bit like a Mother-in-Law , but not actually evil?

ha ha...exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78