You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Johnny from the Block | Experimental Fiction + Digital Art

in #fiction6 years ago

I'm so happy I can help in my small ways typing and talking into a computer screen! Thanks for sharing and letting me know :)

I'm reminded of "an object in motion stays in motion." I feel like I'm just riding on the hood of Elan Musk's tesla headed to Mars, but we missed and I'm just moving in the cosmos writing every day because well, something has to fill the void, and I have all the previous days looming like an avalanche behind me; I'd had to be the one to interrupt that chain.

You can do it! Even if it sucks put something to paper/screen. Get it done even in those moments you don't feel like doing it. Just do anything even if it is one sentence. You can do it! I'm looking forward, as ever, to what you do next :)

Sort:  

Haha I love that description. Being strapped to a rocket and heading into deep space, desperately trying to fill the emptiness with scribbling. I like that a lot and definitely can relate intimately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69