You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Gift for the Crows: Part 2 (Final)

in #fiction6 years ago

Great story. Short, sweet, punchy, evocative without over explaining everything. You also did a good job revealing more about the world as it needed to happen instead of infodumping and expositing. A lot of traditional authors could take notes from this kind of story.

I can't wait to read your next one!

Sort:  

#expositing
Great verb!
It almost sounds...obscene. Which too much exposition is. Ha!
Jim, I look forward to reading more PulpRev, soon. I'm behind, as always, with fiction piling up in my Kindle queue. Still a fan of PulpRev, no matter how much time I spend in assorted other places!

Glad you liked it. It was a re-work of something I wrote a long time ago.

There's definitely more of that setting on the way.

Glad to hear it. This world is way too interesting to leave at a one-shot imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38