You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rats In The Sewers - Part 3

in #fiction6 years ago

Thanks! I'm not sure how to feel about it but I'm certainly not complaining!

And well they are wearing scifi armor. I didn't make it that big of a deal because word count. It's not like a suit of actual metal armor, more of a field that dissipates impacts, so something like what happened would hurt, probably break a couple of bones, but it wouldn't pulp his organs like it would a regular person. I should probably get into how his chest cavity isn't caved in when I write the next story, but explaining scifi tech is always so boring to me. It just seems pedantic, but I can see it being a problem. If you have someone in your story basically get hit by a damn car and coming out just a little banged up, you kind of need to explain that somehow, even if it's just a line or two.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44