You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 23) - The Hours Between 0300 and 0400

in #fiction7 years ago

I try to throw in a curve ball here, and I'm glad I succeeded with it. There are many Spanish words ingrained in the Filipino language, so it's common to find a lot of intersects.

Thanks for stopping by, my friend! I appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts :D

Since the Philippines was colonized by the Spanish, many of us have a percentage of Spanish blood. I can't put a number on it, but my best guess is that I have 3% haha! Maybe I had a Spanish great great great great grandfather, but I couldn't tell for sure.

Sort:  

Ahhh now I understand. Gonzales is a very familiar surname where I live. In Argentina there must be 1 million of Gonzales. Maybe we're cousins, haha.

And you really innovate using the words in Spanish. I have not read much in English, but I do not think there are many writers who use this method.

Have a great Thursday!

At the top of my head, Gabriel Garcia Marquez is an author I know who incorporates Spanish as well, because, well, it's his native language haha!

Oh, wait, do you have a Gonzales lineage too?? Haha! It would be funny if we trace back our origin and see that we have the same 32nd ancestor haha! Now that gives Steemit connecting people a whole new meaning!!

Have a great day as well... cousin!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45