You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 20) - The Hours Between 0000 and 0100

in #fiction7 years ago

Edge of Tomorrow haha! I never thought of it as an analogy, but now that you pointed it out I can't get it out of my head. I was going more for Groundhog Day, but that reference you pointed out works too!

I'm glad you appreciate it, my friend! It helps that I know conversational Spanish, so it comes out without being too artificial :D Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, brother!

Sort:  

My pleasure my friend, sometimes I find it difficult read in English, but your novel caught me all the time. Seriously, excellent writing buddy!
Ps: I answered in steemitchat. Sorry for the delay, but I was busy these days

I really appreciate you working through the difficulty. If there's anything you want me to clarify in Spanish, do let me know. I'll try my best to help you understand the text better, my friend :D

Thank you very much, my friend, I understand everything. The only thing I have to translate some words and read more slowly. It has always been easier for me to hear or speak English. To write it I was always a disaster.

You've been doing a great job so far, my friend. Consider this a kind of tutorial. English isn't my first language as well. It took me a while to get it, and I'm sure you're going to be fluent in no time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64