You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Locked Room (Short Fiction)

in #fiction7 years ago

Simply amazing! You are firing on all cylinders, brother! I really love how this reads so poetically. The visuals and the emotions really feel tangible. You really immerse the reader in this locked room that you built. I especially like your choice of narration. The first person perspective really suited this well, and now I couldn't think of any other way this was told. I read this two times now, and it only became better the second time around.

You are such a great writer to follow for anyone who enjoys top notch literature, mate. You've scripted a lot of great pilots during your 30-day run, and I'm just so happy that your creative juices are flowing freely now that you've returned :D

Sort:  

Thank you, as always your feedback and thoughts are highly valued. It does have a poetic feel to it. It came out of the same writing session as 'The End of the World' and whereas that one is quite surreal, this one was in keeping with the Memoirs novel and I had, and possible still do have plans to incorporate it into the story in some capacity. At the very least it is a small back story and one that is helping get me back into that story's mental space.

The first person was a deliberate continuation of the Memoirs style, but I agree it suits this story. More personal, deep, and darker perspective.

The ideas are actually starting to flow quicker than I can catch them at the moment. That's why I am writing a lot, but remaining in as light a mood about it all as possible. I wish to make the most of this time, but not get too uptight. Perhaps it's what I have learnt along the way about handling stress that has helped me in this process. That is quite possible. Stress kills the body as well as the mind, so there is a connection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70