You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Short Fiction] Bang Bang You're Dead - repost

in #fiction7 years ago

I can't remember if I've read this before, but I approached this with fresh eyes. You really write Noir so well, mate! Nice hook at the end. You really had me glued to the screen from start to finish. The characters were compelling, and their dynamic was so well established even though this was a one-off story. I never expected anything less from you :D

Sort:  

High praise indeed. And much appreciated. I am trying to reinvigorate my writing, and desire to write, by looking back at what I did that I am happy with (even the ones that need a 2nd draft), in an attempt to spark the required energy. It's a mentally exhausting task, being a writer, lol.

Do what you feel works, mate. I fully trust your process and I'm excited for your full return. The priority, of course, is your health. But, once you feel strong enough, it would translate well to prose. I've been a fan of yours ever since, so you know that I have your back in whatever venture you decide to pursue :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56665.04
ETH 3021.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22