You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossroads (Short Story)

in #fiction7 years ago

Yeah, I remember When the Levee Breaks from your 30-day challenge, but I've known someone who did that as well a few months back. I remembered only when I commented on this that's why I forgot to mention it on Levee. That emotional impact with songs, I really hope I could translate that to writing as well. So far, I haven't been able to do so.

Sort:  

Songs to me is a source of ideas. Depends on the song. But perhaps something else works for you. Even other stories we read. This is where I think a writing journal helps, where you write for the writing itself and not the audience. See what develops.

Drawing or photos work more for me. I'm more of a visual thinker, you see.

I feel where you are coming from (somewhere across the sea).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64