You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blasphemous (Short Story - Satire)

in #fiction7 years ago

Haha! That's great! :D

I lived through the same upbringing, so maybe that's why we get along so famously! You know, I really felt that way too, talking about your unbottling. Perhaps it's one of the reasons this has turned out to be one of my favorites, if not the favorite. Yes, I dare say it.

You executed it so flawlessly, and I would be remiss if people get offended. They just don't get satire if that's the case. This was written with all due respect, and it doesn't need to be outwardly stated.

I wish more people get to enjoy this so I'm going to make it a point to strategically resteem this, if that helps net at least one or two votes I would be happy.

Sort:  

Thanks, as always. I appreciate the offer to resteem it also. I understand wanting to not clash with your series, so whenever suits you :)

Its a topic that needs a satirical torch put to it from time to time. Given the influence it has had on humanity's thinking and behaviour for so long.

I'm resteeming this a day from now :D If I weren't in the middle of a daily series, I would've resteemed it in a heartbeat. I hope you know that.

Thanks mate, truly appreciated. No problem at all with the timing and schedule, due to your series. I understand completely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70