You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Fiction] The Memoirs of a Forgotten Man - part one

in #fiction8 years ago

Woah! Is this a new series? Amazingly written! This was a great opener. It really set things up quite nicely. The melancholy of their conversation was so effectively conveyed, and their conversation was scripted to cleanly. Great job! I can't wait to see what happens next :D

Sort:  

Thanks @jedau, yes this is a brand new series. I was trying to put it off until after I completed the Bad Trip series, but it wouldn't wait. I will work on both at the same time.

Thanks for the feedback, it's greatly appreciated. And I'm glad you sensed the melancholy, I was trying for something along those lines, as I paint the background to the mystery at the heart of this story.

Awesome! The melancholy wasn't hard to sense at all because you effectively conveyed it. Looking forward to reading more of this :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67