You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Fiction] The Memoirs of a Forgotten Man - part five

in #fiction7 years ago

This continues to be an expertly written series, each chapter improving on the previous one. Very engrossing and highly suspenseful, you make the reader hang on every word. The noir-ish/police procedural feel really gives added flavor to the reading experience. I'm not sure that this would be as captivating when written in the 3rd person, so I'm glad that you took this route. Such a treat to read!

Sort:  

I agree with the value of the first person perspective. Even though that is what felt right from the beginning, I have played around with different styles in my head, but it loses that noirish fell - to me anyway. The fact that so much of the narrative takes place inside the protagonists head is what drives the story, and gives it its particular feel.

Thanks again for your feedback. I am excited for what I can achieve with this story, but also apprehensive to not destroy the start that I have created. That mixed emotion that fuels the author. I will be dedicating myself mostly to this story for the time being.

You're doing a great job with the follow-ups, and I'm saying that as objectively as I can. I've been a fan of your writing for some months now, and I'm continually impressed with every new one you put out. You inject so much passion in your writing, which carries it and keeps the reader so captivated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54