You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blasphemous (Short Story - Satire)

in #fiction7 years ago

Oooohhhh I like it when the narrator is all cheeky! This has to be one of my favorite works of yours to date! I mean, all of them are great, but, I don't know, there's just something about this that not only checked all the boxes, but created new pages worth of criteria. Or maybe I'm just a sucker for your sassy narration style haha! This definitely deserves a resteem, though after my color challenge series. When you think about it, it'll increase the chance for this to earn more since it still fits the payout window, and more new people would get to see it. Win-win!

This is so good, mate! I can't stop gushing about it. You really crossed all the lines with this one, talking about the religion stuff. As someone who went to Catholic school, I understood all the references and I appreciate the humorous irreverence of the lead. No holds barred comedy with this one. Masterfully scripted! When I said that you've gotten your groove back, I was mistaken... You've surpassed it exponentially! Great job with this, my friend! I'm glad to bear witness to your ascension :D

Sort:  

This was part of my Cartharseries :)
Having grown up around these themes and imagery I know them all by heart. This topic actually produces a lot of anger in me , but I would rather turn it into a creative endeavour and express it in a healthy manner. I know there will be others who appreciate it. Glad you are one of those. I also know there will be those who are offended by this. These people are not my audience. I wish them no offence. But this narrator has lived my life, so he has earned the right to be cheeky. The subject is rife to have the piss taken out of it. Yet I feel I have shown it a degree of reverence. Even if in a cheeky manner.

Honestly, I think all the writing I have been doing has lead to this. An unbottling of repressed emotions, creating a satirical look at what I have lived through. Having gone through Catholic school you would also, like you say, have an appreciation for so many of the details here. Its quite a journey.

I think this is where writing can be healthy. As you know of my recent past, this is some of the shit that needed to be let go of. I just needed the right avenue.

Thanks for sharing your appreciation. Always grateful for the feedback.

Haha! That's great! :D

I lived through the same upbringing, so maybe that's why we get along so famously! You know, I really felt that way too, talking about your unbottling. Perhaps it's one of the reasons this has turned out to be one of my favorites, if not the favorite. Yes, I dare say it.

You executed it so flawlessly, and I would be remiss if people get offended. They just don't get satire if that's the case. This was written with all due respect, and it doesn't need to be outwardly stated.

I wish more people get to enjoy this so I'm going to make it a point to strategically resteem this, if that helps net at least one or two votes I would be happy.

Thanks, as always. I appreciate the offer to resteem it also. I understand wanting to not clash with your series, so whenever suits you :)

Its a topic that needs a satirical torch put to it from time to time. Given the influence it has had on humanity's thinking and behaviour for so long.

I'm resteeming this a day from now :D If I weren't in the middle of a daily series, I would've resteemed it in a heartbeat. I hope you know that.

Thanks mate, truly appreciated. No problem at all with the timing and schedule, due to your series. I understand completely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70