You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flash fiction - @son-of-satire's EMPATHY competition

in #fiction7 years ago

One wonders why you're not writing fiction posts more often. This was awesome! The internal conflict that Nigel felt was so perfectly executed. I could feel the anger seep through every line. Chester deserved what he got. If I was Nigel, I would've done the same thing. Nice work, and good luck!

Sort:  

Thanks, Jed. The reason I don't do more fiction, is that mostly I don't have any inspiration for it. That is, there is no internal inspiration, no stories waiting to burst out. But sometimes an external factor like the closing paragraph that @son-of-satire supplied, or a picture, will trigger something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64