You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insurance Policy - Original Story

in #fiction8 years ago

Brad really made a good point in the end. It's so fitting since it perfectly wrapped the story. I really liked the banter, and your dialogue-heavy approach has really warmed up on me. I'm glad to see that this post got the curie vote and was rewarded accordingly. Good job!

Sort:  

Very kind of you. I do write with narration as well - but this is my style. My stories are usually stories within larger stories - this platform doesn't really lend itself to an entire piece - so I thought I would tell shorter stories that are usually within my larger stories. Snapshots.

It really doesn't, but it's up to us to change that mentality. I write the same way, talking about stories within larger stories. However, I still do risk posting my longer work in here. While there's currently not that many feedback on it, there are still some awesome readers who have enough patience to read longer pieces. It's up to us to dictate what the platform is capable of. By supporting one another through commenting on each others' work, other people would feel inclined to do the same. I truly believe that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39