You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Thirteen "Flashing hot, Flashing Eyes"

in #fiction7 years ago

"Robert, y u tell me dis story just as I was heading out the door??" Anna asked, in heat. HAHAHA! I kept laughing when Robert went on about that vampire he saw haha It was not unlike someone telling you a story when you have to be so badly you're about to burst, I would imagine.

I knew the action was going to ramp up, I just didn't expect that action. Not sure why Anna would be scared though. Doesn't she have that nifty anti-rape repel thingy? Also, isn't there sunlight still? Couldn't she just blur to the outskirts of the city so that innocent civilians won't get hurt?

I really like how you executed that dialogue over the phone. Very innovative :D

"I can't wait to see what happens next," he remarked as he walked away. He grinned and flashed his fangs, which weren't all that impressive.

PS Sorry for the delay in posting this, but my internet has been out for 3 days now. I was actually writing this when my internet suddenly disappeared, so at least I got the chance to finish the story before everything went out. I will catch up when my connection returns. I'm at @randomli's place now leeching off her internet so I don't have time to catch up on new posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65