You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old, Book Two Renewal: Chapter Ten "Old Habits"

in #fiction7 years ago

Jenna how can you be so understanding? I've asked that a couple of times before during Reborn as well. Anna's so lucky that everyone's giving her a free pass. Heck, even Jack couldn't resist her charms. Maybe that's Anna's secret ability? Haha! Given time, I think even Terrina would come around haha! I just wish Jared won't fall prey to it so that Anna could meet her match :D

Speaking of Jared, the whole Anna-Austin exchanged would've really worked for me if it weren't for Jared. LJD really has that strong presence that makes you want to root for his don't-give-a-single-fuck approach. I feel sorry that Austin's still hanging on to hope.

Ooohhh, Jack's almost back. It would be interesting to see him, Austin and Jared in the same room. I imagine the tension would be so palpable you can slice it with a knife. Spectacular work, sister!

Sort:  

Oh, Jared will most certainly not disappoint...and I know what you mean about Austin and Anna, but this is honestly realistic. Considering she has no idea where Jared is and what's in store, falling into old habits with the only boy she's ever been with, that she also happens to love (even if not enough). Plus...there are reasons ;) I love how you keep me on my toes! Oh, I did the post about the meetup...actually I'll just link it here because I already have it in my copy/paste que.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@dreemit/steemit-the-true-global-community-and-the-world-exactly-as-it-should-be

I bet Jared won't disappoint! I'm hedging all my bets on him after all. I totally get that, and falling into old habits is hard. I have no doubt the reaction is grounded in reality, sister.

I've queued the meetup post and will get to read it in a bit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31