You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Two

in #fiction8 years ago

Oh, wow! This series is really off to a great start, without any signs of slowing. @ezzy said it best that the backstory behind Anna and her mother really tugged on the heartstrings. Her mother has the best lines of the entire chapter, and Anna is relatively lucky to have such a strong foundation. Coming into "old money" isn't too bad at all, with all things considered. It's bittersweet knowing what would happen to her, as told in The Scene, but this is a nice glimpse of her life before. The playful nature of the following dialogues really strengthened this chapter as well.

Truly a well-crafted tale! A labor of love, and it definitely shows, my friend :D

Sort:  

As always you make me grin, just seeing your name in my replies makes me happy :) I'm really glad you're enjoying it. I work my way into this story so that there's a clear picture of those involved. You get to know them, and hopefully love them as i do!
Thank you, thank you, my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59322.53
ETH 2584.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45