You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Twenty Four "Jail Break"

in #fiction8 years ago

It feels like such a long time since I read this, and my, what a comeback! This was surely a jam-packed chapter, accented by the newly-minted masterpiece by @therealpaul It surely added a layer to the storytelling. The descriptions are fantastic as always and the dialogue is what we've come to expect from you. I like how this establishes the shadow men as legitimate threats, more than any chapter before it. This series is really rolling nicely, friend. Amazing work!

Sort:  

Yes, the art absolutely adds! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it, when I rewrote this I struggled a bit to translate the image in my mind for the action, to ensure that the break out felt credible despite its fantastical nature.
Thank you as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46