You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Twenty Five "Legend of the Ancestors"

in #fiction7 years ago

Wow. When I said the previous chapter was jam-packed, I didn't realize this even meatier! I really enjoyed the mythology building you did here, my friend. Having routed the info through conversations is such an effective means of imparting the knowledge. With the Faerians, it all became very reminiscent of that HBO show True Blood from a few years back. They reasoned there that Faerie blood taste sweet that's why Vampires are attracted to consuming them. Nice bit of twist making the Vampire's current temperament as born out of the females' jealousy. I wouldn't have thought that the Vampire race's initial purpose was inherently good. This was such a rich and engrossing chapter. Amazing work as always, my friend! :D

Sort:  

It's actually a super important bit of information, about the vampires fighting demons, as you will see later :)
My internet has been a problem again for the past day, so I apologize if my comments are shorter than usual.
Thank you!

No worries, my friend. The acknowledgement that you read them is enough :D This series has really evolved so far from its roots. I really didn't think that this was the central theme until you peeled it back a few chapters ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56