You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Thirty Nine "A Dream"

in #fiction8 years ago

I finally know why Holly survived: Holly is everyone. Haha! This is such a fun little romp, which serves as a reprieve from the tense previous chapter. Only you would be bold enough to make such a 360 degree turn like this, my friend. It works on every level. I find it funny that the brothers' hometown is named Anna-polis. Destiny perhaps?

Interesting to see the new characters coming our way. You weren't kidding when you said that this story had tons of characters! Pretty soon I might have a hard time keeping track of everyone. At the back of my mind, I'm having second thoughts when I commented on The Playground Series having only two characters haha! I have no doubt that you would balance it all out, I'll just have to try to keep up with all the characters.

Great job, mi amiga!

Sort:  

You know one of the biggest compliments I've received by people who have read both novels was that I was able to make the large cast of characters distinct enough for them to be kept straight. I actually had two friends that expressed the same concern as you about it, then told me that the concern turned out to be for nothing. So..I'm not worried, you will definitely keep up! ;) I will swing characters like Holly through briefly, but they come back again and again so they're still familiar, while some become more main. Then later (a couple in this book, more in the books to come) some of the more side characters get their time in the sun ;)
I do admit that this initial book was a learning curve. The fact that I tackled a series pretty much as the first books I ever wrote (that I completed anyway) was a bit backwards of me, lol! Most people write stand alone's before every considering taking on a series as there is so much plotting and planning involved for the future of it, so many things that need to be put in to develop later on and also to be careful of putting in so that you don't end up leaving loose strings.

Thank you once again, I love that my quirky writing style continues to work in your eyes! I take everything you say to heart, and appreciate it more than words can express!

Oh, for sure! I completely trust your process, my friend! I really love it when side characters get their own spotlight down the line. Just goes to show the level of detail you put into your work. I actually do the same to make it really seem like they're operating in a working universe. We're definitely cut from the same cloth! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47