You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Thirty Four "'lil Orphan Annie"

in #fiction8 years ago

This chapter surely didn't disappoint. I imagined the first meeting would go like that, talking about admiring Jack's physical appearance, but the whole affair surprisingly went sour real quick. That, I didn't expect. Come to think of it, since he's a seasoned hunter, he must have some unnerving inkling at what Anna is, right? Even though he's outwardly saying that she's just nuisance, I'm sure he has that feeling in his bones that something's not sitting right.

The tense encounter was scripted so perfectly. Readers really get a feel of the dynamics between the brothers and their father. Not gonna lie, I'm not really rooting for Anna and Josh, because it hasn't been that long since Austin. With that being said, I had a sneaking suspicion about Jack and Anna, considering the age thing. Now, I'm not so sure anymore.

Compelling stuff, my friend. Though, admittedly, you really left us hanging there haha! I can't wait to see what happens next :D

Sort:  

I have to say that i really love that you can't quite put your finger on what the relationships are going to be, it means I am not being too predictable! Lots of twists and turns my friend, buckle your seatbelt ;)

Haha! I just knew you would have that reaction. It's fun for authors when we're achieving the intended purpose, huh? Seatbelts already buckled :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47